In 1982 the Foundation decided to mark its tenth anniversary by instituting a program of annual awards to the owners of buildings of architectural / historic importance who had undertaken significant restoration measures for the preservation of such structures.

Annual awards are presented to the nominated owners of the building with secondary awards presented to the architect, contractor and tradesmen who worked on the award-winning project.

View a full history of FHF Awards, from 1982 through 2012, here.

2015 Awards

The event took place on 13 October.  Our host and presenting sponsor was the Renaissance Event Venue, 285 Queen Street, Kingston.  

Download and view the complete 2015 Awards Booklet here.

Past Awards

2014 Awards Booklet

2013 Awards Booklet

2012 Awards Booklet

2011 Awards Booklet
Our apologies to Robin Quantick and Laurie Davey-Quantick, owners of 218 King Street East.  Their surnames mistakenly appear as “Quarick” in the 2011 Awards Booklet. 

2010 Awards Booklet

2009 Awards Booklet

2008 Awards Booklet